RSG Honored at BI U.S. Insurance Awards

RSG Honored at BI U.S. Insurance Awards

On March 8th Business Insurance hosted their inaugural U.S. Insurance Awards dinner in NYC. The U.S Insurance Awards recognizes excellence across all areas of the commercial insurance industry and was established to fund the BI Scholarship Endowment.

At the event, Patrick G. Ryan, Founder, Charmain and CEO, Ryan Specialty Group, was announced as the first inductee into the Business Insurance Hall of Fame for receiving the inaugural 2017 Crain Lifetime Achievement Award. This award recognizes individuals who have made a significant contribution to the insurance industry. At the awards dinner, Pat Ryan presented Maurice R. (“Hank”) Greenberg, Chairman & CEO, Starr Companies, with the 2018 Crain Lifetime Achievement Award.

In recognition of the collaborative nature of the commercial insurance industry, the U.S. Insurance Awards honors the major achievements of teams of professionals working in the insurance sector. Terry McCann, President – RT Chicago, and his Construction team took home the award for “Wholesale Brokerage Team of the Year.” You can watch Terry McCann’s acceptance speech here.

Congratulations to the 2018 U.S. Insurance Awards winners!

For a list of all the winning teams, please refer to this article.

Find a Broker or Underwriter

Search by product, location or name

Please Update Your Browser

Unfortunately Microsoft is no longer providing support or security fixes for your web browser. RT Specialty values the safety and security of its clients’ data, and as such this site requires the use of a modern web browser. To update your web browser, please see the links below. If you have any questions or would like additional information, please email or call (312) 784-6001.

Firefox Firefox Chrome Chrome IE Internet Explorer Edge Microsoft Edge